Olivia-Lee

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Agriculture
Occupation Dairy Farmer's wife
Location Beaverdam, Virginia, United States
Introduction I am a dairy farmer's wife. We live on a large farm in Central Virginia with his extended family. I have 8 children (no lie)from a previous marriage and two step sons and at the moment 11 grandchildren...that I know of.... I love needlework of all sorts, especially knitting, to which I am returning after a long hiatus....I got the idea while working on one of the Yahoo KAL's that I would like to have a way to find other knitters in my area to knit with and I thought others might also want to too... so I started seeking out other Va Knitters on the KAL's...and VASotS a yahoo group was created by one of those ladies for us. Cathy and I realized that we really wanted to expand the group beyond that particular project and that is how this baby was conceived.
Interests Needlework of all sorts, but especially knitting, reading, gardening
Favorite Movies Any old fashioned romantic type movies...you remember the kind that makes you cry but has a happy ending. Remember the kind?...without foul language, car chases and things blowing up...
Favorite Music I love all music, but especially the kind that still has melody/harmony line to it...I'll even tolerate Rap if it has words that I can understand and can stand at all...
Favorite Books I love cozy mysteries, history, biographies, and good historical fiction...

Sponges and tongues are frequently misspelled. Is it because both are thirsty?

Can you make a drop spindle with a slinky?