rachel@Acts of Life

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Mommy and Wife :)
Location vilseck, bavaria, Germany
Introduction I am happily married and a busy mother of 4. My family and I currently live in Vilseck Germany. My husband is in the Army, and has been for the past 12 years. We are from Pennsylvania but have lived in Texas, Germany, Georgia and now back in Germany. I have dreams of traveling around Europe and I would love to own a cottage in the English or French country side one day. I feel like there is so much I want to see and do in this life, and not enough time or money to do so. I love my family and I am a big home body. Fall is my favorite season, from the cool crisp air to the beautiful colors of the leaves. I love the smell of apple cider and can't resist a caramel apple! From hay rides, to apple picking and pumpkin patches, I love the fall!! It makes me miss home in Pennsylvanina. I am a romantic at heart and still get giddy when I hear my husband pull up in the drive way :) Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday, and my favorite flowers are sun flowers. My favorite color is red, but not to wear. I prefer to wear green and eggplant purple. I enjoy baking and I love to shop and decorate! There is more I could write but that is enough for now. Hopefully it is enough 4 you!
Interests Traveling, Gardening, Scrapbooking, Decorating, Crafting, bowling, playing pool, going for walks, cooking, relaxing with the family and watching movies with my hubby snuggled on the couch.
Favorite Movies Harry Potter Series, Taken, The Bourne Series, The Notebook, Love actually, Hope floats, Willow, Top gun, Under the Tuscan sun, Calender Girls, just about any Gerard Butler movie ;) and many others.
Favorite Music Just about anything except heavy metal, punk and rap. I love classical music, as well as dance music.
Favorite Books I love historical books. I like to read about the history of royal families through out Europe, particularly England. I am a sucker for a good romance novel as well.