SheilasEmbroidery

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Retired
Location Monkseaton, Tyne & Wear, United Kingdom
Introduction I am a retired Primary School teacher. After I took early retirement at 50 I retrained with the help of the APTT (Association of Part Time Tutors). This kept my teaching hand in. Unfortunately Adult Ed has been on the slide over the past few years. Fortunately I keep my hand in at The Embroiderers' Guild and at a local craft group I attend -Crafts2Share in North Shields. I live with my DH My two grown up children both live in or around London. I love cats and I am a surrogate mum to all our neighbours cats, only one of which is friendly. My two are both rescue cats, one tabby is very friendly, the other a tortoiseshell is very nervous and had a traumatic kitten-hood. I finished my City & Guild Diploma in 2010 so I now have time to do my own work. I love recycling unwanted items, journaling and adding unusual objects to my textiles.
Interests Teaching, textiles, embroidery, gardening and cats
Favorite Movies No favourites but I watch all the Harry Potter, Star Wars and Star Trecky type films.
Favorite Music Folk, but also listen to a variety of others. Radio 2 is always on or my vast collection of music on iTunes.
Favorite Books Find novel reading difficult, I have the mind of a butterfly and it takes me ages to read a book. However I love audio books and have now found podcasts. When I do read it's mostly science fiction or fantasy. I love non-fiction craft books and magazines and I have a vast collection of these.

You've got to make contact with the alien leader. How will you tell when the conversation is finished?

She turns and a trumpet shaped instrument is blown.