prettyshabby

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Malvern, United Kingdom
Introduction I've been with my Pete since I was 21.We have 2 older mumbley, no longer teenage boys who are as different to each other as chalk is to cheese, 4 cats, 6 hens,a chocolate Labrador who is as mad as a box of frogs and a rather elderly black Labrador called Red (just to confuse everybody) Some of the hens are rescued from Battery farms to live out the rest of their lives as free rangers eating my once pristine garden the others are typically British breeds.I used to be a window dresser which I loved doing,Fiddling around in windows with props and helping design Christmas grottoes for a large department store.These days I'm a gardener and a dog walker which is lovely,I'm an outdoor person and like nothing more than being filthy and knackered after a hard days graft. I always try to see the jolly side in life even though ours is tinged with more than our fair share of bad luck!
Interests shabby chic, vintage style, flea market, TOM HARDY, country style, English style, Americana, French style, TOM HARDY mmmm, Scandinavian style, wooden houses, 1940s, 1950s, Sewing, vintage fabrics, my home, CHICKENS, Gardening, roses, Cath Kidston, Greengate, polkadots, Sailor Jerry, kitsch Oh and did I mention Tom Hardy?
Favorite Movies The Green Mile, North by northwest, Gentlemen prefer blondes, City of angels, Meet Joe Black, The Land girls, Hope & Glory, Ptang yang kipper bang, oh brother where art thou, Lawless
Favorite Music Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Eddie Reader, nouvelle vague, louis prima, swing, doo-wop, rock&roll, bluegrass, Kitty, Daisy & Lewis, The killers, Adele, Duffy, all sorts and anything really!
Favorite Books pretty much any book with pretty pictures in it to do with houses or gardening. Gosh I'm so intellectual it's dangerous...