Heidi

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Communications or Media
Occupation writer
Location Seattle, WA, United States
Introduction I'm an outdoor enthusiast who recently discovered a love for trail running and ultra marathons. I also row four mornings a week for a crew team at crazy early hours. I read everything, including newspapers, magazines, blogs, novels, and nonfiction, and I always feel a little lost if I'm not in the middle of a book. I feel extremely fortunate to live close to my amazing family, which includes my four-year-old nephew and two-year-old niece. I have spent the last decade as a journalist, but I truly love creative writing. I speak Spanish and have lived in Honduras, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Mexico and Spain. I try to leave the country at least once a year.
Interests Reading, writing, cooking, running, rowing, tennis, wine drinking, family, camping, hiking, biking, traveling
Favorite Movies Too many good ones to single out just a few. I love dark, slightly cynical indie flicks. (Ironic since I am a very positive, non-cynical individual)
Favorite Music Always love discovering new artists. Some on my ipod at the moment: Kings of Leon, MGMT, The National, Coldplay, Damien Jurado, Gregory Alan Isakov, The Arcade Fire, Peter Bjorn and John, Brandi Carlile, Cloud Cult, Damien Rice, the Helio Sequence, M Ward, Pete Yorn, Ryan Adams, Tom Petty, Wolf Parade, The Airborne Toxic Event
Favorite Books Impossible to choose. I am always in the middle of a book and dive into all genres.