Christy

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation SAHM
Location Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Introduction I grew up in the Pacific Northwest, about an hour south of Seattle, Washington. I attended college at Seattle Pacific University, where I met my husband. We have been married over 10 years now.

We have two wonderful children - our son is four and our daughter in two. They are growing so quickly.

In our married life, we have lived in a variety of places - Chicago, Illinois; Nashville, Tennessee; Princeton, New Jersey; and presently, Aberdeen, Scotland.

I currently have the pleasure of staying home with my children. In the past I have worked in Electrical Engineering, Information Technology and Telecommunications, Production Management in 3-D animation, and Digital Asset Management for an animation studio.
Interests I am a Christian and devoted disciple of Jesus, I am currently very interested in Early Childhood Development, I am a science-fiction / fantasy nerd (TV-movies-books), I am passionate about home organization and management (though I still have a lot to learn), I have just started exploring the wonderful world of cooking, I would like to spend more time learning photography but my kids keep me a little busy right now
Favorite Movies Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Pride and Prejudice (A&E), The Sound of Music, Anne of Green Gables, Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy, Spirited Away, Princess Bride
Favorite Music Steven Curtis Chapman, Allison Krauss, Caedmon's Call, U2
Favorite Books Chronicles of Narnia, Harry Potter, Lord Of The Rings(all), Everything Jane Austen (especially Pride and Prejudice)