My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Homemaker & Business Owner
Location Colorado, United States
Introduction I've almost always got way too many projects going. I'm a mom with 4 kids, only one of which I grew from scratch. I'm very proud of what creative and interesting people they are turning out to be. Also I share my life with a wonderful and supportive guy who I think is dreamy. But, if you want to know more than that, click here to see 8,452 completely random things about me... give or take.
Interests Reading, Gardening, Yoga, My Kids, Spirituality, Cooking, Eating, Making our House a Home, DIY projects, Hiking, Camping, The Environment, Working with Glazes, Polymer Clay, Regular Clay, Fabric, Paint, Buttons, Felt, Yarn, Embroidery Floss, Plaster of Paris, Stamps, Ink, Tape, Wood, Glue, Magnets, Cardboard, Henna, Rocks, Twigs, Concrete, Woodworking
Favorite Movies Marx Brothers Movies, Bringing up Baby, Young Frankenstein, The Jerk, Singin in the Rain, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Raising Arizona, The Muppet Movie, Whale Rider, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Super Troopers
Favorite Music U2, Nora Jones, Bob Marley, The Samples, Big Head Todd & the Monsters, Barry White, The Who, Rage Against the Machine, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Johnny Cash, Barenaked Ladies, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Flogging Molly, Blackbird by Sarah McLachlan, Anything 80's, most music really, blues, classical, Seu Jorge, Claude Debussy
Favorite Books To Kill a Mockingbird, Terry Pratchett, Anything by Barbara Kingsolver, especially, Prodigal Summer, Pigs in Heaven, The Dark Tower Series, Most things by Stephen King, The Wheel of Time Series, Where the Sidewalk Ends, A Woman's Worth, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Harry Potter Series, The Graveyard Book