My blogs

About me

Industry Technology
Occupation Technical Writer / Instructional Designer
Location Orange County, California, United States
Introduction I was born and raised in Southern California. In college, I majored in accounting, switched to chemistry, and fell in love with technical writing during my junior year. I've been a technical writer and instructional designer for 15 years. It's an awesome way for a writer to make an honest living. Last year, my company adopted Agile methodology for software development and I became a scrum master. It’s the joy of my life because I actually get to help teams become better. I've also been a professional martial artist. I practiced Seven Star Praying Mantis kung fu for six years and taught for 2 1/2 years. It’s one of the worst mistakes I made in my life. I wasted thousands of dollars and hours in a pursuit that didn’t make me a better person. A few years ago, I took up knitting and spinning. In 2010, I spun my way through as many rare breeds of sheep that I could get my hands on. Lately, my interest in fiber arts has been replaced by learning to play harmonica. I’ve been a Christian for about a decade. I’ve spent a good amount of my time studying the Bible, but not in developing my relationship with Christ. I’m looking to start fresh and take a deeper dive.
Interests Christianity, Kung Fu, Pickup Trucks, Technical Writing, Book Making, Basketweaving, Knitting
Favorite Movies Martial arts movies, anything with Cary Grant, the Pink Panther movies
Favorite Music Third Day, Audio Adrenaline, Nichole Nordeman, Newsboys, Bebo Norman, Switchfoot, MercyMe
Favorite Books Bible (NKJ), Heart Reader, Emma's Journal

What's the earliest you've gotten up to watch cartoons and what did you see?

8 a.m. Bugs Bunny & Roadrunner 9 a.m. PeeWee's Playhouse PeeWee's Playhouse is STILL one of my favorite "childrens'" shows.