Surviving and thriving on pennies

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Industry Environment
Occupation homemaker
Location Portland, Oregon, United States
Introduction My mother raised my sister and I all by herself. We were very poor but raised very well. I watched as my mom cut back on everything she could to get by. Grew up helping my grandmother with her large garden and canned everything we could. So when I got married and had 4 daughters of my own, I knew what I had to do. All those things I learned from watching my mom came flooding in. And ive been doing it ever since. Readers Note: This is a hobby that I enjoy and do not make any profit from. I do this to help others try to get by with freebies or almost free things. My goal is to help as many people as I can get by with what little they have.
Interests Hiking, biking, reading, playing board games with my children, walking, and jogging. Notice-This is a non profit blog. I do have a few advertisements but have yet to make money from them. If I make any money it will be used to buy green products to review. All other products I review are given to me by companies personally and I do not get paid to review them. I do this on my own free will.
Favorite Movies I watch alot of comedy, kids, nature and adventure.
Favorite Music Im kind of a music dork. I love everything from Beastie Boys, Fleetwood Mac, and anything in between. Plus I love all the latest music as well. Im not a country fan.
Favorite Books I have too many kids so I dont have alot of time to read. I do love to read non fiction. Im a fact junky.

Have you been fooled by the green cloak?