Sharon Henning

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Arts
Occupation Musician, Mother and writer wannabe
Location Longview, Texas, United States
Introduction I grew up in the military. I've lived on every continent but Australia and Antartica. I graduated from the Chicago Conservatory of Music and work as a professional musician in East Texas. Due to teaching music in public school for several years I've learned to enjoy playing different folk instruments. In addition to music I am a voracious reader of classical literature and also well written nonfiction. I have one son, Derek, who is eighteen. He has learned the art of juggling college, work hanging out with friends and making his own movies using computer graphics. We also have two dogs, Odie and Breeya who are half lab, half Blue Heeler. What else? Oh Derek and I are into outdoor sports and camping.
Interests I have always depended on God to see me through my life. I am seeking each day to surrender my will to His so that our intimacy will increase which means my egoism must decrease. The second commandment is to love your neighbor as yourself. People are extremely interesting to me. I spend as much time as I can interacting with others because I want to know about them and share of myself with them. My other interests are included in the about me section.
Favorite Movies Up, Persuasion, Pride and Predjudice, Far From the Madding Crowd, Finding Nemo, The Hiding Place
Favorite Music Classical, folk, bluegrass Gospel, Celtic, Ethnic folk music from every continent
Favorite Books All of Tolstoy, Dostoevsky, Pushkin, British authors: Chesterton, Stevenson, Austin, Bronte sisters, CS Lewis, Tolkien, American: O Henry, Poe, James, children's books