Marit

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location North Carolina, United States
Introduction I am a 21-year-old freelance artist living in North Carolina, and I am living with the effects of a congenital skull base malformation and dysautonomia, as well as chronic fatigue, muscle spasms and weakness, hip joint instability and cervical spine straightening. After spending nearly 15 years of my life searching for relief from the medical community with no luck, I have decided to trade in all the pills and doctors for the chance to just enjoy life with the help of spirituality, loved ones and, hopefully, a service dog trained to help mitigate the physical symptoms of my illnesses. This blog will hopefully be used to document my journey to raise the $11,000 needed for me to be partnered with a service dog, who would be trained in tasks meant to help my specific case and give me back some of the independence that I once had.
Interests Art, sketching, amateur photography, music, dysautonomia, orthostatic intolerance, skull base anomalies, service dogs, border collies, borzoi, German shepherds, Anatolian shepherds, Shiloh shepherds, herding breeds, tortoise shell cats, ferrets, autumn, winter, hippies, Halloween, steampunk, cold weather, rain, painting, costuming, foggy mornings, camping, walking in the rain, Sweden, Las Vegas, abandoned places, alien worlds, sci-fi, cryptozoology, sucker-footed bats, snow, paranormal research, planetariums
Favorite Movies The 5th Element, Spaceballs, Titan A.E., Star Wars, My Neighbor Totoro, Princess Mononoke, All Dogs go to Heaven, Signs, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, I Robot, Van Helsing
Favorite Music Kent, System of a Down, Disturbed, Three Days Grace, Staind, The Offspring, Muse, Serj Tankian, Patrik Isaksson
Favorite Books Glory Lane, Dreamcatcher, Magic Kingdom for Sale: Sold! series, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Robot Visions, Robot Dreams, The Demon in the Freezer, Ender's Game, Hunt for the Skinwalker