JoLeasure

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location San Francisco Bay Area, California, United States
Introduction Hi, my name is Johanna Leasure and my friends call me Jo. I am originally from Ecuador and moved to the US in 1999. I am fortunate to be living in the San Francisco Bay Area, where I have access to almost everything and anything related to food. This makes it easy and affordable to cook some really gourmet treats. I am a wife and mother of two children. During the day I am a babysitter and enjoy spending my spare time with family and friends, I take cooking and baking classes or workshops whenever I can find them. I would like to go to culinary school as soon as my youngest child goes to school, at least that’s the plan for now. I have really fond memories about and around food. I grew up eating homemade meals, cooked by my mother, grandmother, relatives and friends. There are not many fast food places in Ecuador, going to them once or twice a year was a “treat.” On weekends or vacation, my family would travel to the beach or to the countryside. We would always use fresh, seasonal, fruits, vegetables and local meats, not so much for sustainability but because it was cheaper. I am so happy that I have these memories and that I got to enjoy the experiences.
Interests Cooking, Volunteering, Baking, Traveling, Dancing, Reading, Going To The Movies, Going To The Beach, Wine Tasting
Favorite Movies Twilight, My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Green Mile, The Lion King, Finding Nemo, Little Women, Chocolate, Pirates Of The Caribbean, Bourne movies, Superbad, Titanic, American Pie, City Of Angels, New Moon, Avatar, Julie & Julia, Out Of Africa, Hangover, It's complicated
Favorite Music Soft Rock, R&b, Latin Music, Jazz, Hip Hop, Classical
Favorite Books Twilight New Moon Eclipse Breaking Dawn, Juventud En Extasis, My Sister's Keeper, El Alquimista, El Amor En Los Tiempos Del Colera, El Principito, El Diario De Ana Frank, Diarios De Motocicleta, Magnolia Bakery, Mastering the Art of French Cooking