Lainie

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Manufacturing
Occupation Line Co-Ordinator
Location New Hampshire, United States
Introduction I'm a mom of 2, Sara is 27 and Eric is 30, and stepmom of 3, Patrick is 24, Jonathan is 28 and Nicole is 31. I currently live with my 13 year old chihuahua, Hunter and my husband George. We live in the woods of New Hampshire, just a few miles from Lake Winnipausakee. I work full time for a defense contractor. I can usually be found in the presence of family and friends. I never thought I would be in this warm and cozy place in my life, but I am and I am cherishing every moment. I believe you can get through anything if you maintain a sense of humor.
Interests I enjoy movies, reading, being outdoors, traveling, ice cold beer, fruity rum drinks, BBQ's, steak, pizza and ice cream. I love to attend sporting events, especially baseball and football games. Major Red Sox fan and avid Patriots fan too. I am a reality tv junkie, I have too many scented candles, I can never have enough shampoo and conditioner, and I recently began a 12 step program to ween myself off Bed Bath and Beyond.
Favorite Movies Pirates of The Carribean The Black Pearl, Secret Window, The Lake House, A River Runs Through It. I watched Ted over the Christmas Holidays and laughed all the way through it. Ok so I like the eye candy...Johnny Depp, Keanu Reeves, Brad Pitt Mark Wahlburg. I'm 50...I'm not dead. Bring on the Popcorn and M & M's.
Favorite Music Classic Rock, Top 40, Oldies, a new favorite, country. Keith Urban and Zac Brown Band...love em!
Favorite Books Stephen King, Dean Koontz, John Grisham and Tess Gerritson are my favorite authors. I also enjoy autobiographies and historical novels. I have a very large library of books so picking a few favorites is impossible. Christopher Moore and Joe Hill are two new authors for me and so far I like what I've read.

In the dream where you show up to school naked, why do you never go swimming?

The pool is behind a locked door and I left my key in my pants pocket.