denverco

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Architecture
Occupation Marketing Coordinator
Location Denver, Colorado, United States
Introduction Originally a small town boy - grew up in South Dakota and then went to college in Morris, Minnesota. Got a double major in English and Speech Communications, which left me virtually unprepared to find a good job in the "real world." Lived in Minneapolis for a couple years (and loved everything about it except for the weather) before moving to Denver for graduate school. Got my Masters in Public Relations, and now I'm doing marketing for an architecture firm downtown. And partying as much as humanly possible.
Interests Reading, writing, going to S.D. to visit my family, lavishing my niece with attention, hanging out with friends, TV, movies, working out
Favorite Movies Best in Show, Wet Hot American Summer, Fahrenheit 911, Pee-Wee's Big Adventure, Stir Crazy, Reality Bites, Lost in Translation, Steel Magnolias, Garden State, Napoleon Dynamite Favorite TV - Lost, Six Feet Under, Arrested Development, The Simpsons, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Sopranos, Survivor, The Amazing Race, The Apprentice, Desperate Housewives, Sex and the City, Prison Break and any news channel.
Favorite Music Pixies, OutKast, Scissor Sisters, Frank Sinatra, Garbage, Blur, The White Stripes, Mark Farina, Pet Shop Boys, Stevie Wonder, The Smiths, Kylie Minogue
Favorite Books David Sedaris, Fast Food Nation, The Corrections, A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, Cold Mountain, Random Family, The Grapes of Wrath, McTeague, On the Road, Catch 22, The Time Traveler's Wife