Naomi

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Jewellery Designer/Maker
Location Dover, Kent, United Kingdom
Introduction Hello... I'm married to Mark, and we have two wonderful sons, Luke and Jake. I have always been surrounded by animals. Lots of them... but at the moment we only have one puss cat called Branston (he's now 17 yrs old), and two rough collies aged 2, called Harvey and Lulu. I love all things crafty. I make jewellery and cards, love scrapbooking, and used to make dried/silk flower arrangements. Oh and am learning how to make lampwork beads. I'm just beginning to teach myself how to play the tenor saxophone too, and have just started having lessons on the Mandolin (yee...haw!). I have lots of wonderful friends, old and new, and I love them all. I ride a bright orange VW Beetle engined trike, called Clyde; a Harley Davidson 883 Sportster Superlow called Eloise; and chauffeur the puppies around in a purple PT cruiser covered in bright flowers (she's called Lizzie). Welcome to my world...
Interests Designing and creating Jewellery, playing with my puppies, reading, walking, spiritual enlightenment, riding my trike, learning/studying..
Favorite Movies Hmm, Rocky Horror Picture Show, 27 Dresses, Devil wears Prada, Miss Congeniality, anything with Jerry Lewis...
Favorite Music Greenday, Judas Priest, Jools Holland, Jake Owen, Steven Segal, Johnny Lang, Garth Brooks, Elvis Presley, Les Miserables, basically anything but I especially love Blues, Country, New Punk, Rock...
Favorite Books Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, Anything by Dean Koontz, just about anything except for Mills and Boon style romances (yuck!)

How do you pronounce the 'g' in bologna?

I never say it, so don't need to pronounce it :0)