Penny

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Museums or Libraries
Occupation Library Lady
Location Bedford, Indiana, United States
Introduction Former farm girl now living in a small town. I am raising ducks, hens and bunnies, herbs and veggies on a tiny city lot. Dyeing wool yarns and cotton fabrics in the back garden is a favorite thing on a sunny day.
Interests faith, family, pets, friends, fiber arts, reading, organic gardening, herbs, vegetarian, cooking, Angora bunnies, Angora rabbits, French Angoras, French Angora bunnies, French Angora rabbits, English Angoras, English Angora bunnies, English Angora rabbits, music, Backporch Friends, Hand-Dids, embroidery, redwork, spinning, weaving, knitting, crocheting, dye garden, dyeing, natural dyeing, wool, foundation piecing, handwork, felting, soap making, candle making, sustainable lifestyle, frugal lifestyle, Indiana, home, urban homesteading, Pembroke Welsh Corgis, Corgis, Simplicity
Favorite Movies Lord of the Rings, Babe, Pirates of the Caribbean, Sabrina (both the old & new versions), White Christmas, Little Women, Girl of the Limberlost
Favorite Music southern gospel, contemporary christian, some country, some classical, Celtic, Appalachian mountain music, jazz
Favorite Books Bible, Mitford series, Little Women, Amelia Peabody series, Harry Potter series, Girl of the Limberlost, Miss Read's series (I like old lady books!), Susan Albert Wittig, Dave Ramsey, Spin Off, Mother Earth News, Countryside, Hobby Farm, Hobby Home, Handwoven, MaryJane Butters