Caren

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Aging Services
Location Ottawa, KS, United States
Introduction I've recently helped my baby graduate from high school and head out to the big bad world. I'm also preparing to transition from full time employment to full time writing so I can be closer to home. My husband's health has been rather unpredictable the past couple of years due to increasing problems, so I need to be closer to him and closer to home. I love writing on a variety of topics from caregiving, to politics, to environment, to family, and current events.
Interests Reading, writing, music, politics, community service, family, and trying to remain healthy and active keep me going.
Favorite Movies I tend to like movies with a message. But often those are heavier and blacker...sometimes a good comedy is what you need to change attitude!
Favorite Music My preference is to put my ipod, with thousands of songs on it, on shuffle. Since I put the music on there, I'm guaranteed to like it! I enjoy the stuff I grew up on, like Tom Petty, and Aerosmith, and James Taylor and Dan Fogelberg. But I also like current stuff like the Script, Matchbox 20, Black Eyed Peas, and multiple others. I'll listen to anything that's good. I have classical, and Irish, and musical playlists, and many other styles and genres. I refuse to be locked into any one style, but absolutely love live blues the best.
Favorite Books My favorite book is whatever the book is I'm currently reading. I don't tend to read many books over, but do enjoy biographies, books on music and music history, and the occasional mind twister from Dean Koontz.