RobinfromCA

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Location San Francisco Bay Area, California, United States
Introduction I am a born and raised Californian. I've been married for over 30 years to my high school sweetheart and we think we might actually share one brain now since we think and say the same things at the same time after all these years! He is truly the best man I have ever known. We have one daughter, Jennifer, who was married on March 27, 2010 to Rob who serves in the U.S. Coast Guard. They have given us two beautiful grandchildren and there is a third on the way. At home we have a little Chihuahua (a gift from my daughter) named Chloe who thinks she is in charge. I love my family (especially being a grandma!), my church, my friends, my country, a good book, and spending any time I can over by the ocean.
Interests My family, Spending time with my friends, Working with the teenage girls at church, Spending any time I can get along the Pacific Coast, Gardening, Reading, Scrapbooking, Traveling, I'm learning how to make quilts and I want to learn how to knit.
Favorite Movies Rear Window, Singing in the Rain, High Society, The Colin Firth version of Pride & Prejudice, Sabrina (the original), Notting Hill, French Kiss, Roman Holiday, While You Were Sleeping, Almost any classic old movie
Favorite Music Too hard to choose! It's easier just to say I'm NOT a fan of rap/hip hop stuff.
Favorite Books Pride & Prejudice and all of Jane Austen's other works, A Tale of Two Cities, The Count of Monte Cristo (unabridged), Glimpses Into the Life and Heart of Marjorie Pay Hinckley, The Hiding Place, Winnie the Pooh, anything written by Sheri Dew or Helene Hanff (two very different authors), Sooo many more . . .