Mile High Jay

My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Location Denver, Colorado, United States
Links Wishlist
Introduction I grew up in a town just North of Salt Lake City (Bountiful, Utah). I have lived in the Mile High City since 1999 and love it! Greg (my partner) works for an Airline and we have (I think anyway) a great life. We adore our family: Nick the Kat, and Pedro, Peso and Paco the Dogs. Nick and Pedro are best of friends. We have a diverse group of friends, and neighbors and have a great deal of fun with all of them. Congress Park is a great area in Denver, close to three city parks, the botanic gardens, and is comprised of many types of people: young, old, (like me middle age), lots of money, no money, black, white, latino, students, seniors, gays, and even a few frat boys. I lost my Mom and Sister to cancer within a year of each other, and so I am a big advocate of regular check ups and cancer screenings. I've worked in the Oil and Gas business for over 30 years and enjoy what I do. I am strugling with possible career and education issues as I consider what to do with the next phase of my life.
Interests Gardening, Tae Kwon Do, Swiming, Movies, Animals, Life in General
Favorite Movies Pleasantville, The Misfits, Mystic Pizza, Dark Victory, Star Wars, Brokeback Mountain, Jerry McGuire (NOT!)
Favorite Music Janice Joplin, Melanie (Safka), Grace Slick/Jefferson Airplane, Bruce Springsteen, Billy Joel
Favorite Books Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, The Vampire Lestat, The Abs Workout Diet!