scappyhappy

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Government
Occupation Contract Specialist
Location Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
Introduction I travel 50 miles one way to work on the train. I use my time wisely by knitting or reading....and sometimes sleeping! I have been knitting for several years now ...mostly socks, shawls and scarves. I graduated in May 2010 with my Bachelors in Business. Worth every penny I spent to get my degree. I graduated exactly 40 years after I graduated from high school! Never too old to reach those goals! I have one daughter who is married. They have one son and he is the light of my life! My grandson is 13 and I spoil him every chance I can. My daughter and I are partners in fabric and yarn crime.....we can't stay out of the stores and we encourage each others creativity. She is the artist though and I get lots of inspiration from her. My favorite colors are purple, pink and blue. Can't seem to start my day without a cup of good coffee so I brew my own when I get to work! I savor every drop while I read my work emails.....
Interests Quilt, Knit, Antiques
Favorite Movies Driving Miss Daisy and Steele Magnolias.
Favorite Music All kinds
Favorite Books Janet Evonavich Series - Stephanie Plum (the bounty hunter. They are a surprise in each book and great easy, laugh out load fun ready. A great escape.

Whoops! Your tongue is now a magnet. Whatever will you use for silverware?

Fingers of course! The best food is eaten with your fingers and carefully licked from each tip.....Opps...did I just describe my chocolate cake eating dreams?