Luli

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Non-Profit
Location London, United Kingdom
Introduction I am a 28 year old Australian girl. A ridiculous and incurable romantic I follow my heart more than my head, far more often than is good for me. I've lived in London for 4 years. I've worked in Africa, lived in Paris and work as a legal officer for charity organisations. I have a particular interest in homelessness and indigenous rights.
Interests Music, fashion, art, visuals, food, coffee, old style espresso makers, home made chinese dumplings, Pho, all things French, living abroad, languages, guitar, friends.
Favorite Movies 21 Grams, Amelie, Diva, The Big Lebowski, Babel, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Babel, Little Miss Sunshine, Garden State, Chopper, Little Fish, 5x2, Magnolia and many, many more.
Favorite Music Francoise Hardy, Serge Gainsbourg, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Josh Rouse, Beck, Emiliani Torrini, Clap Your Hands and Say Yeah, Beth Orton, Nina Simone, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong, my ex-flatmate (and trumpet virtuoso) QC, The Shins, Sia, The Kinks, The Thrills, The Beatles...best stop now me thinks.
Favorite Books Candide (Voltaire), Candy (Luke Davies), Isabelle the Navigator (Luke Davies), Northern Lights (Phillip Pulman), On the Road (Jack Kerouac), The Old Man and the Sea (Hemingway), Ulysses (Homer), The Odyssey (Homer), The Penolopiad (Margaret Atwood), High Fidelity (Nick Hornby), Consolations of Philosophy (Alain de Botton)

In the dream where you show up to school naked, why do you never go swimming?

You forgot your swimmers.