My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Occupation Fibromyalgia Sufferer - Currently not working
Location Martinstown , Co Antrim, United Kingdom
Introduction I am 41 years old and in July 2012, I returned to live in my hometown of Ballymena in Northern Ireland after 10 years living in England, most recently West Yorkshire. I live with my husband Darren, 6 year old son Isaac & our gorgeous Yorkie Molly. I suffer from Fibromyalgia, ME, joint hypermobility & IBS, all of which pretty much dictates a vast portion of my life for me, so I am currently not working and spend most of my time at home. For this reason watching movies and writing are loves of mine, although I've found since I had my son, I don't find much time these days. Rock music has also always been a big love.
Interests Rock Music, Movies, Writing, Dogs, Languages.
Favorite Movies Maleficant, Misery, Amy Foster, Unbreakable, REC, Old Boy, Itchi The Killer, The Shining, As Good as it gets, 300, Braveheart, Interview with a Vampire, Notes on a Scandal, Love Actually, Martyrs, Switchblade Romance, Borat, Touching the void, Hot Tub Time Machine, The Hangover, Pans Labyrinth.... way too many to mention. I LOVE my movies
Favorite Music Backyard Babies, Queen, Kiss, The Black Crowes, Rammstein, Apocolyptica, ACDC, Juliette Lewis, The Darkness, Savatage. All kinds of rock, metal, punk, alternative music
Favorite Books Misery by Stephen King but I am a big Shaun Hudson fan

You've been invited to a fancy ball but the only thing you have to wear is an orange wooly jumper. What shoes do you wear?

My Red sparkly 'Dorothy' shoes. Red and shiny goes with anything!