KernowWitch

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Retired Pyschiatric Nurse
Location Hayle, Cornwall, United Kingdom
Introduction My name is Chrissy and I live in Cornwall with hubby Andy, a furry family of 4 cats & 2 neurotic Border collie dogs. Together we all share a pre-1830 house in constant need of renovation, affectionately called ‘The Hovel’. Some unseen residents also share our home and for the most part are well behaved!!! Our home is filled to the brim with an assortment of interesting finds, hubby has another word for it but I think secretly he likes them! I am a self-confessed hoarder & clutter bug with a ‘designer’ home, I created it & there isn’t another one like it... Originally from Nottingham we decided to move to Cornwall some years ago & never regretted it. With its beaches, Holy Wells, standing stones, fishing harbours & quaint villages living in Cornwall feels like being on permanent holiday. I have one son and am a nana to three gorgeous little children. I have many interests such as crafts, history, myths & legends, etc, & love anything vintage, the older the better. I am also a passionate family historian & so decided to combine my interests to see where it takes me.
Interests Crafts, Anything Prim or Vintage the older & worn the better, Family History, Books, Animals, Nature, Walking, WW1&WW11, Witches, Myths & Legends, Local History, Different Cultures
Favorite Movies Day After Tomorrow, Sweet Home Alabma, Wedding Date, Wuthering Heights b&w, Rebecca b&w, Swing Kids, Under the Tuscan Sun, The Lake House & many more
Favorite Music Rock to pop to country to blues to Soul to what ever my mood feels like
Favorite Books Anything by Barbara Erskin, Kathy Reichs, the Brontes, Ian Rankin.