Travis

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender MALE
Occupation Playwright and Author
Location Bonners Ferry, ID
Introduction I'm a Texas boy who grew up in the ranch country of West Texas. After high school, I left home and went to Dallas, where I would spend the next 4 or 5 years. After my time in Dallas, I served as a missionary in South America and Mexico. When my time was complete there, I returned home and married the love of my life, Sarah. Together, we have two wonderful children. I have been a realtor, taco maker, self employed, a youth pastor, a waiter, a soldier, a cop, and finally, an instructor. My passion is writing, and I would love to hear what you think of my work. If you want more information about my book, visit my website, www.traviswinman.com. The most important thing you need to know about me is my faith in Jesus Christ.
Interests The Great State of Texas, my wife, my kids, sci fi, astronomy, coin collecting, history, Jack Benny, Texas 42, Stargate SG1, Atlantis, Bigfoot
Favorite Movies Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Chronicles of Narnia, Braveheart, Shane, High Noon, Oscar, Last of the Dogmen, We Were Soldiers, Gettysburg, Frequency, The Quiet Man
Favorite Music classical, Texas swing, old fashioned cowboy songs, big band, pop, blue grass
Favorite Books The Bible, Chippy Chipmunk's Vacation, Louie Lamour, Where the Red Fern Grows, Chronicles of Narnia, Lord of the Rings, Edgar Allen Poe, short stories, The Oath, We Were Soldiers Once (And Young), Harry Potter, A Lever Long Enough