Annie

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Arts
Occupation Artist in waiting
Location Santa Cruz Mountains, CA, United States
Introduction After decades of crafting for gift giving and personal pleasure I am ready to take the leap from crafter to 'artist'... gulp. I have altered my lifestyle drastically to reduce overhead, (I live in a bus!) so less time is needed at the day job to cover the bread and butter. Now I am hoping to redeem the 'extra' hours creating. I have opened an etsy store at www.etsy.com/shop/oblations. I have some of my art and some vintage items listed. I try and add to the inventory fairly regularly. Studio time keeps me sane. Creating is the best therapy around!
Interests Creating art, watching birds, photographing bugs, and playing with my granddaughters.
Favorite Movies I am more of a reader but, I like movies that make me feel good, with beautiful scenery, movies that offer hope, and make me marvel at the beauty of creation.
Favorite Music Blues, 40's music, 60's R&R, Country, Classical, Ragtime, Ethnic, pretty much anything but Rap!
Favorite Books Two recent favorites: The Island of the Sequined Love Nun, The Many Aspects of Mobile Home Living, anything by Anne Tyler, Barbara Kingsolver, Sue Monk Kid, Alice Hoffman, John Steinbeck, and more who I can't remember.

If you were a pirate, how would you avoid laughing when saying 'poop deck'?

If I were a pirate, I would still be a woman. In my experience, past the age of seven only males continue to find humor in poop, farts, burps and the like! I would, however, have a hard time not laughing after letting off a good, gutsy AHARRRRH.