Trish and Greg

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Government
Occupation Not right now - wait! Does Relief Society count? lol!
Location Bloomfield, NM
Introduction I'm a 50-something mother of three lovely, kind, and talented red-headed daughters. I've been married for 30 years to the sweetest man I know. My parents have passed away and I miss them very much. I come from a big, big family! (two brothers and six sisters!) I was born in Salt Lake City, Utah. I was mostly raised in Hyrum, a small town north of Salt Lake. When I was 21 yrs old, I served a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormon) to up-state New York, (Buffalo, Corning, Oneida, Canandaigua, Binghamton) where I met some awesome people, and learned a lot about myself. That's also when I learned that we are all children of a loving Heavenly Father, Christ is the Redeemer of all mankind, and I want to follow Him. He has provided me with a road map to help me with my life trials and choices.
Interests Reading, teaching, quilt piecing, baking & cooking, learning about Jesus Christ
Favorite Movies Pride and Prejudice, To Kill a Mockingbird, It's a Wonderful Life, Groundhog Day, Big Country, The Music Man
Favorite Music anything James Taylor sings or writes, The Beatles, Paul Simon, Dan Fogleberg, Sheryl Crow, The Weepies, Coldplay, Bonnie Raitt, The Who, Regina Spektor, Ben Folds Five, Gorillaz, Eric Clapton, Gomez, Jason Mraz, Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, Stevie Wonder, i could go on and on and on
Favorite Books I'm working on that list...but it would definitely include:, the Bible, the Book of Mormon, almost anything involving history, politics, geology, astronomy, sociology, etc., I love to learn!

All of the phone numbers have fallen out of your address book. Whose number do you look for first and why?

My sister Kay - so we can laugh (or cry) over every crazy little thing.