www.apronsandapples@blogspot.com

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Stay at home mom
Location Trinidad, CO, United States
Introduction Hi, I am a 33yr old homeschool mama of 4. Pierce (6 yrs),Dahlia (4 yrs),Bella (2 yrs and adopted from Vanuatu) and Cruz who is 1(AKA Twinkie). I love long walks on the beach...Just kidding.I do however love Jesus, sewing, crafting,health & fitness, cooking, kiddos & adoption. I earned a masters degree in Natural Health which fuels my interest in dietetics, nutrition, and fitness (although you wouldn't know it last week when the kids ate bran flakes for dinner after arriving home late from soccer practice.) OH and by the way late at our house is 6:30 since bedtime is a ridiculously early 7pm. For me creativity and beauty feed the soul and I love to indulge! I am one of those people who sound so together on paper and in reality have tons of great ideas and read tons of inspiring articles, only to always be running here or there wondering if I forgot anything (a kid?!). I am a very down to earth real mama who loves all things crafty domestic and FUN! It's my hope that I can share my love for crafts, and domestic life through tips I have learned related to home decor, organization, parenting, budgeting and health. And of course make new friends along the way!
Interests sewing, crafting, homeschool, home management, personal finance
Favorite Movies Bella (a beautiful story of friendship and adoption)
Favorite Music Latin guitar, Tango, Salsa and Merengue, piano, Fernando Ortega
Favorite Books Creative Corrections on child rearing by Lisa Welchel Divine nobodies shedding religion to find God by Jim Palmer Blue like Jazz by Donald Miller and The final Quest by Rick Joyner

Would I change how I lived if I knew I only had 30 days to live?