Ms. Packrat

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Technology
Occupation systems support
Location Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Introduction 10 things: 1. My first name is Italian, but I'm not. 2. I was raised as an Army brat. 3. I'm on my third career. 4. I have big feet and hands. 5. The only exercise I really like is swimming and I will only swim in a pool or in the ocean. I hate fresh water ponds and lakes. 6. I used to love taking pictures but when I no longer had darkroom access, I stopped doing much photography. My little digital camera has reawakened that fondness and now I am lusting after a serious digital camera. 7. You will not find my picture in the dictionary under the definition of "diplomacy." 8. I would desperately love to be more organized and I have spent a lot of time and effort trying to learn to be more orderly and have succeeded to a small degree. 9. If I won the lottery, I would pay off the home mortgages of several friends and put enough money away so that my marvelous niece and nephew could go to college anywhere. The chances of this happening would improve if I bought a ticket more than once a year ... 10. Life is too short to knit with ugly yarn.
Interests reading, knitting, thinking, earthdog, cooking, gardening, reading, home renovation, did I mention reading?
Favorite Movies Out of Africa, Reds, What Women Want, Serenity
Favorite Music Janis Ian, Anonymous 4, Jennifer Cutting, Judy Collins, Joni Mitchell
Favorite Books Extra Virgin by Annie Hawes - if you can read this and not want to buy a rustico in Italy - you have no soul