My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Business Services
Occupation Business executive
Location North Carolina, United States
Introduction I'm married with children in my late 30s. My wife and I are both educated professionals, she is in healthcare, I'm in business management. We enjoy travel, especially international travel and try to go abroad every year. We love our children greatly and agree their welfare and growth is our most important priority. Consequently we work hard to: a. Spend time with them b. Save money to fund their education, travels and if possible, in a constructive manner, help them on their way. We would like to have enough saved up to become full time investors and business owners (versus operators) by our 50s, if not sooner. We would also expect to have more time to spend with family and more time to be even more involved in educating our children. Our retirement target is about $4M. Although we are on target (with conservative annual earnings estimates and conservative investment returns), we still have quite a way to go, not reaching our goal until we are 61. Our challenge is to pull that number back as close to our 40s as possible.
Interests Personal finance, investing, travel, wine, family, reading, history, cinema
Favorite Movies Brazil, The Adventures of Baron von Munchausen
Favorite Music The Talking Heads, The Smiths, 10000 Maniacs, Count Basey, Woody Herman, Teleman
Favorite Books Capitalism and Freedom by Milton Friedman, The Machiavellian Moment by JGA Pocock, The Nicomachean Ethics by Aristotle, Personal Finance for Dummies by Eric Tyson