rochelhorowitz

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Designer
Location Brooklyn, New York, United States
Introduction I am a wife to a wonderful and most talented, gentle and kind husband. We have two adorable boys together. Our oldest son is Dovid who is six years old, and then comes our son Pesach who is 18 months old. My family is the center and focus of my life. I love the daily hugs I get from my children and live for the moment when my oldest son every night thanks me for making dinner, even if its just a plain all American egg sandwich.:))I love the relationship between my boys and their father and couldn't ask for a better Dad. There are times that can be very stressful being a mother but somehow g-d gives you the strength to strive to be the best and gives you the precious moments that make it all seem worthwhile. Whenever I am not with my kids I am working on my business of designing childrens and womens accessories. I am always interested in being creative and finding new ways to express myself and am thankful to g-d for this.
Interests Fashion, Sewing, Crochet, All types of Jewelry, Excercise, Dance, Poetry, Baking
Favorite Movies Forrest Gump, Dirty Dancing( yeah it can be corny but Patrick Swayze was one of my first childhood crush ), Whats Eating Gilbert Grape, Green Mile, Fried Green Tomatoes, Footloose, Shawshank Redemption, The Notebook, Of Mice and Men, Meet the Parents, Legends of the fall, Rain Man, Defiance, Titanic, ET, Finding Nemo, Monsters Inc, Superman, Batman, As good as it gets, and pretty much any movie with Jack Nicholson
Favorite Music The Beatles, Beach Boys, Clearance Clearwater, Rolling Stones, Michael Jackson, Nelly Furtardo, Jewel, The Supremes, Ray Charles, Rhianna, Lady Gaga, Louis Armstrong.........
Favorite Books A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, Of Mice and Men, The Secret life of Bees