Andi

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Science
Occupation Grad student/Research Assistant
Location Madison, WI, United States
Introduction Andi is a grad student living in Madison, Wisconsin. When not doing research, she cooks (obviously), and works on improving her German and learning more Spanish. She's a proud member of the Thursday Potluck community.
Interests cooking, baking, plasma physics, smiles, singing, playing piano, languages (currently studying German and Spanish)
Favorite Movies Clue, Narnia, Proof, V for Vendetta, Princess Bride, Pride and Prejudice, Noises Off, The Hunt for Red October, The Notebook, Fiddler on the Roof, Star Wars, A Few Good Men, Donnie Darko, Moulin Rouge, Meet Me in St. Louis, Indiana Jones, The Departed, Casablanca, Little Women, Stardust, La Habitación de Fermat, High Fidelity, Mostly Martha, Julie & Julia
Favorite Music Jon Mclaughlin, Ben Lee, Ben Folds, Dave Brubeck, Frank Sinatra, Bing Crosby, Chet Baker, Ella Fitzgerald, The Killers, Postal Service, Simon & Garfunkel, Josh Groban, Five For Fighting, Carbon Leaf, Madeleine Peyroux, Metric, Ibrahim Ferrer, Iron & Wine, Stevie Wonder, The Beatles, Gavin DeGraw, Jason Mraz, Etta James, Lily Allen, Regina Spektor
Favorite Books Ender's Game, The Feynman Lectures on Physics, The Time Traveler's Wife, Pastwatch, Count of Monte Cristo, Wrinkle In Time, Many Waters, Bel Canto, The Robe, His Dark Materials, Lord of the Flies, The Once and Future King, Chronicles of Narnia, If On a Winter's Night a Traveler, Living Buddha, Living Christ