About me

Gender Female
Industry Biotech
Occupation R & D Biotechnologist
Location Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Introduction Newly married to the love of my life, I just completed a Master's Degree in Biotechnology and am pursuing a completely different career path than my first foray into the real world. A fierce Georgia Bulldog and Dec ‘99 undergrad alum. Go Dawgs! I’m a girl with an ever evolving faith who holds mostly conservative & passionate beliefs about social issues, my country, religion, politics, media, and family values.
Interests I’m in love with all things Georgia: the state, the history, the boys!, the lifestyle, the music, and of course, the classic city of Athens, Politics, Religion, Health & Fitness, School (big priority right now), Southern History, Pop Culture, Sports, Movies, Travel
Favorite Movies Casablanca, To Kill A Mockingbird, Moonstruck, Love Actually, Hotel Rwanda, Field of Dreams, Serendipity, Say Anything, High Fidelity, any 80's John Hughes film, any Christmas movie (especially classics like It's a Wonderful Life, Holiday Inn, White Christmas)
Favorite Music 80's music - love it! wide variety of tastes from classical to rock, beach music, oldies, southern classic rock, and even some country
Favorite Books anything by Pat Conroy or Lewis Grizzard, As I Lay Dying (Faulkner), Little Women, Night (Wiesel), Grisham novels, The Great Gatsby, Leaves of Grass, anything by C.S. Lewis, The Case for Christ (Strobel), and Tennessee Williams plays: Cat On A Hot Tin Roof, The Glass Menagerie

Try writing your name with your other hand. Where was that person raised?

Clearly up in them thar hills of appalachia