zAzA

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Human Resources
Occupation Home Manager
Location Carleton Place, Canada
Introduction I am a very lucky lady who has been sharing a life with my HB for almost 40 years. My family is the very most important thing in that life. Holly is our oldest daughter who lives in Strathmore Alberta with twins Miles and Riley our first G Kiddos. I cannot lie and say I do not wish they were here (west of Ottawa Canada) but for now we have to be happy with a weekly Skype and occasional visit. Siobhan is married to Will. We get to spend lots of time with them --- golfing and Scrabbling. And grand daughter Daphne whom we spend lots of time with and get to have a sleepover once a week or so. I spend lots of time -- knitting, crocheting, baking, cooking, reading, a huge Ottawa Senators fan, watching old movies (especially westerns),gardening, being a friend. I am an extremely proud wife, mom, Nona, and mom in law. And last but not least are my darling fur babies. A couple of wee ferals that have made themselves quite at home here at 44 for the past 15 years.
Interests Gardening, shopping, texting, reading, drinking pinot grigio, singing when no one is around, , knitting, crocheting, making muffins
Favorite Movies To Kill A Mocking Bird, The Bishops Wife, The Little Mermaid, Rachel and the Stranger, Frozen
Favorite Music willing to listen to mostly anything except maybe C and W
Favorite Books anything by Timothy Findley, Phillippa Gregory, The Master and Margarita

Does the fridge light go out when you close the door?