K. Maria

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Sports or Recreation
Occupation Crew Coach
Introduction I am a 35 year old single mom. I have a four year old daughter who looks identical to me which is comical at times. I have decided to write this blog, not as a "single, divorced, thirty something struggling with life" but as a normal person who has gone through the unexpected and came out way on top. Through this blog I would like to share my experiences good and bad through 2010. Hopefully someone will read this and be able to put their own bad experiences into perspective the same way I was forced to do over the last 18 months. I think I'm fairly interesting with lots of friends and hobbies. This being said, I will not be constantly writing about my divorce of 2010 as I have found so many other funny and good things to be interested in. So please take what you will from this "online" journal. I would like to share the harsh reality of what I did go through and how I came to terms with my new life. If anything, I hope to keep my good friends old and new up to date and entertained on what is going on with me now as well.
Interests Jackie Kennedy, Jane Austen, swimming, rowing, running, baking, knitting, my kindle, shoes, handbags
Favorite Movies The Holiday, Good Will Hunting, Sex and the City (of course), Dead Poets Society (and no not because of the toggle coats), March of the Penquins
Favorite Books Anything by Jane Austen (Esp. Emma), Cider House Rules, Time Travelers Wife, Catcher in the Rye, Into the Wild