TarHeelMom (formerly JCAUNCMom)

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Publishing
Occupation Writer and retired lawyer
Location Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Introduction 50-something happily married Empty Nester and mother of the two gorgeous UNC-Chapel Hill Tar Heel alumni you see in my blog header & avatar. Until 11/6/12 I was also proud Mama to a precious, bossy Bichon Frise named Eddie (see bottom of this page). Rest in peace, my angel doggy. Indoor cycling and other group fitness (e.g., kickbox, body sculpting) instructor. Ex-trial lawyer. Ex-women's high-end rag trader. Fond of Jersey boys with twangy accents and good manners like my husband, Southern boys with soft accents and good manners like my sons, a great meal shared with friends, wine and laughter, and J. Crew clothes. Welcome, and thanks for stopping by to get to know me!
Interests Not necessarily in any order -- indoor cycling and group fitness instruction, cooking and cookbooks, entertaining, strength training, kickboxing, step aerobics, day-hiking (not too vertical ;-)), traveling, wine, music (a little Beatles, a little Kanye), reading, writing, blogging.
Favorite Movies Field of Dreams, Dave, The American President, anything Star Trek, anything Hitchcock, anything Katharine Hepburn
Favorite Music Bruno Mars, P!nk, The Beatles, Elton John, Bruce Springsteen, Rihanna, the Eagles, Kanye West, Mozart, Vivaldi, Beethoven
Favorite Books So many -- Snow Falling on Cedars, The Lovely Bones, all of Doris Kearns Goodwin's fine biographies, most P. D. James mysteries, Memoirs of a Geisha -- I belong to a book club and my favorite is usually whatever we're reading at the moment. :-)