maniagirl

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Location Malone, NY, United States
Introduction 35 year old mother of 2 amazing girls... Married for 17 years, well almost... and just trying to get through the day to day struggles of living with a mental illness...
Interests I am an avid reader and lover of learning.... I attend my childrens' sporting events and love being a mom. I love sports and especially hockey... who knows maybe it's the violence in it that draws me to it... or could just be the men who play!
Favorite Movies Girl, Interrupted... Lost in Austen... Sense and Sensibility... Pride and Prejudice... The Dutchess... The Others.... Law Abiding Citizen... and way too many others to count!
Favorite Music Love all kinds of music, however not as much into country even though I am a country girl at heart... My favorite song of all time, or at least for now, is "The Only Exception" by Paramore... I know, I know... teen music, but this song speaks to my heart and is an amazing song.
Favorite Books I love to read and purchased a book reader just so I can have every book I have ever wanted right at my fingertips... I love all Jane Austen books; which probably wasn't evident by my choices for movies... I am also a huge fan of books related to my many diagnosis, in other words, books on mental illness... I have found them to be helpful in those dark times when I needed something to help me know that there are others in the world who experience some of the same kinds of pain that I do.

If you could change one aspect of your life, what would it be and why?