Lana Kim White Austin

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Writer/Musician/Designer
Location Huntsville, AL
Introduction Here's a big virtual hug for you right now. I'm crazy like that! I'm Lana. A book-lovin' (and BOOT-lovin') Southern gal. I crave adventure & have had many these past couple of years: Living In Italy; My Husband's Deployment to Afghanistan; Homeschooling; Starting the Process to Foster; Decorating & Tablescaping & Cooking (Especially in my MAMMOTH Crockpot!); Music (In "another life," I was a professional singer/songwriter & public speaker!); Theatre Productions & LIFE, AMAZINGLY CHAOTIC LIFE. I'm a writer & musician by profession, but, really, I'm just a LIFE LOVER. And I thank GOD for the gift of this life. I'm humbled by organization & time (no concept of them whatsoever) but I try my hardest. It's part of my daily adventure. My only real goal with this little blog is TO ENCOURAGE YOU to live your adventure, too. To try new things. To soak up every facet of this amazing life. To share with you HONESTLY when life is NOT easy. To never give up. And to never stop loving & being grateful amidst all of the above. Here's ANOTHER big hug for you! Yes, I'm definitely crazy like that!
Interests What are the motifs of your life’s song & the themes in the story of you? For me, the melody marches next to an exquisite counterpoint & the themes flow into one another: I’m 39 & in love with my husband & children. I absolutely adore literature, music, interior design (RUSTIC LUX interiors reign supreme) & I’m also magnetically drawn to searching for realms where all these aesthetic wonders converge. Oh, & I love small towns, European architecture, restoring 100+ year old houses & living to tell about it, trying to incorporate “character” into brand new homes, finding the perfect poem for someone who thought they didn’t love poetry, songwriting, working with kids of all ages in the arts, supporting the amazing Ars Nova & the Tatums/the Costa Rican orphanage, date nights with Tom, reading voraciously, antiquing/thrifting, tablescaping & stopping to smell the sunshine, yes, SMELL, the sunshine. An orphan until miraculously adopted at age six by loving Christian parents who were involved in multiple arts from painting to drama, I grew up in the bucolically beautiful, no-stoplight town of Elkton, KY.