At Gramma's House...DiVa blocks rock!

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation Artisan
Location Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Introduction Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the mother of two very awesome daughters, and the grandmother of two beautiful grandaughters, born just 11 days apart! When I am not playing with them I spend much of my time in my studio creating something new, painting, or searching the internet for great finds. I have spent most of my career life as a design consultant in the furniture business, running my own business in interior decorating, and I am also a certified home stager. Right now I feel like I am in limbo, commission sales plummeted with the poor economy and I found myself unemployed along with much of the population...So, here I am at the age of 44 rediscovering what I thought I had discovered long ago, and letting my creative edge guide me to a career that is right for me. In the meantime I hope you enjoy my eclectic ramblings. *smiles* I am also a caretaker of my mother who has alzheimers. She makes me crazy most days--bless her soul. Taking care of her is a real challenge, but I hope to keep her at home with family for as long as possible.
Interests Spending time with my daughters and grandaughters. Arts and crafts of all types but especially quilting and making things with scrapbook paper.
Favorite Movies I don't watch many movies but I did see Julie and Julia, I enjoyed it very much and can't wait to watch it again with my daughter on dvd.
Favorite Music I prefer to listen to books on CD's while I am working in my studio. If I truly listen to music its usually on a country station or one that plays 80's and 90's music.
Favorite Books Can't wait to get my hands on the Martha Stewart Cooking School Book that I KNOW I am getting for Christmas. I also like the Fannie Farmer Cookbook, Blogging for Bliss, and in fiction I just finished HIGH NOON by Nora Roberts--very good!