Jayna

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Occupation RN/recently disabled
Location North Central, Texas
Introduction I'm a 40ish female, happily married with 2 wonderful kids who are in college. I've been an R.N. since 1989. Worked as communicable disease supervisor for years. Was diagnosed with Lupus,Rheumatoid Arthritis and Sjogren's disease approx 9 years ago. Finally these diseases have caused complications to the point that I had to give up my jobs/career last year. Am now on SS disability. Have spent the past year fighting the complications and knowing that God has a plan for me but wishing he gave me just a hint of what his plan might be for me? I'm now trying to live in the moment and try to make memories with my family. I may be losing my mind (literally) and I may wake up and not know my family or even who I am but at least my family can carry good memories of the time we have left! So that's my mindset right now. I''ve never blogged before but I'm going to give it a try. I want to give my family and friends and maybe even my future grandkids? LOL!something to read that will allow them to know what was on my mind and in my heart. So feel free to join me on this journey.
Interests family, happily owned by a Great Dane, camping in RV, Nascar races(Go #99), gardening
Favorite Movies Steel Magnolias, Fried Green Tomato, Overboard, American President to name a few
Favorite Music Almost all genres except techno
Favorite Books I can't read much anymore but I do enjoy my new bible, The Message Bible.