You're kidding, right?

My blogs

About me

Occupation SLD Teacher
Location Virginia
Introduction I grew up in a small mountain town in NC. I lived in a pretty normal family. I was an above average student until I reached high school. Then, mono, allergies, hormones, and the legend left behind by my infamous brothers all worked against me. I begged my parents to move me to the local Christian school. They managed to pull it off financially, and it was one of the best decisions I've ever made in my life. I graduated early and went on to Wilkes Community College. There I got an Associate in Arts transfer degree. I moved on to Appalachian State University and earned my Bachelor in Science degree in education. Along the way I met Scott. We started dating in 1995, got hitched in 1998, and are still going strong. We have a darling little tyrant, who was born in 2006. I have spent the last nine years teaching SPED students at a local elementary school. Sorry if you have great plans for me, but I do not aspire to be anything more than what I consider normal. We, Scott and I, just want to live our life, be decent people, and be GREAT parents. Well, that is enough. If you want to know more just ask. I am not shy. So be careful, you may find out more than you want to know.
Interests Family, education, books, technology, research on autoimmune disorders...
Favorite Movies Avatar, Beaches, A Walk to Remember...
Favorite Music Angry chicks like Pink and Avril Lavigne Classic bands such as Fleetwood Mac
Favorite Books There are just too many favorites and I am tired after writing an epistle in the "About Me" box.