Safire

My blogs

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation Mom and Keeper of the Puppy
Location Near DC, Maryland, United States
Introduction In a far away place in the rocky mountains, Juice and I met. He was 15, I was 14. But by the time he was 21 and I was 20, we knew we should be together. So in 2001, we started this whole crazy business of being a family. In 2004 we were joined by the puppy, Soot, who kept me company during a very awful pregnancy. That turned out to be Butterfly who joined us during Juice's finals in 2005. She was nice to Daddy and was born in the morning so he could make his final that night. We had 3 years with her before she was joined by TWO baby brothers, Pirate and Professor in 2008. The story of our life just keeps adding up!
Interests Juice, Butterfly, Pirate and Professor, horses, horses, and horses! Oh, and I like reading, writing, and playing with my dog too. :)
Favorite Movies The Princess Bride, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, any horse movies; The Black Stallion, Seabiscut, Black Beauty, National Velvet, etc.
Favorite Music Right now I'm into country...2 years in Idaho will do that to you.
Favorite Books Book of Mormon, anything by David Eddings, Rhapsody Trilogy, the "Nest" books, Beauty, and a whole passel of others that I just can't name right now. I love reading.

You're going to the moon! What did you forget to pack?

I'm going to the moon! How exciting. I have my spacesuit, oxgyen, extra pair of socks and my toothbrush. Me? Forget something? I don't think so.