My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Location indiana, United States
Introduction I am a 33 year old female going on 16. I still get carded for cigarettes. I'm finally getting to the age that I appreciate that. I am an x-ray technologist and also the clinical instructor for the school of radiography for St. Vincent Hospital. Basically that means I teach people how to become an x-ray tech. I have 3 mini dachshunds and a big fat beagle. Those are my children. I'm a struggling guitar novice, but I love to pick around. I also play a little piano. I love to go to concerts and festivals. I love to travel, even though I don't go very far very often. My husband and I volunteer for a no-kill animal rescue in our hometown. We have been foster parents for several animals, and helped them find their new forever homes. Living life to its fullest is my daily goal.
Interests Music, wine, Yoga, dachsunds, Art, Camping, Fishing, concerts, Reiki, tattoos, animal rescue
Favorite Movies Pulp Fiction, Stand By me, The Shining, In Dreams, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Trainspotting, Joe Dirt, The Big Lebowski, Silence of the Lambs
Favorite Music Grateful Dead, Ekoostik Hookah, Neil Young, Beatles, Almost anything from the 60's and 70's, Kellar Williams, Willie Nelson, Robert Randolph, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Aerosmith, Blues, Jazz, dark star orchestra, Allman brothers, ween
Favorite Books Breakfast of Champions, The Color Purple, The Book of Secrets by Deepak Chopra, Animal Farm, 1984, The Shining, Kurt Vonnegut

The squish of mud between your toes; how would you live your life as a frog?

I like the Squish of mud between my toes. I might enjoy life as a frog. I do like water, But a diet of insects kind of freaks me out!!!