Glen

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Arts
Occupation Designer
Location Kent, United Kingdom
Introduction I live in England - beside the seaside. I am a wife, mother and grandmother. I have 3 married daughters and 6 grandchildren who like to pose for their 'nannarazi'! *Ü* I am privileged to be a homemaker and I enjoy the freedom of living a life where I can please myself from day to day. I am a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I LOVE to be creative and have always been crafty in some way throughout my life. I have taught scrapbooking classes in what used to be 'Craft Central' in the Wyevale Garden Centre before it closed. I have taught classes in my home and have had workshops at home and instore, as well as doing instore demos at various local craft stores including C&H Fabrics and recently, Hobbycraft. I also teach scrapbooking workshops in Hobbycraft and at church. I have been priveleged to have several layouts published in UK magazines. I am a Junk Entrepreneur - collector of beautiful and pretty things - and some not so pretty which I like to transform! I like 'different'. I LOVE charity stores and boot fairs. They are a source of riches and feed my passion. It seems the older I am getting, the more nostalgic I become!
Interests My passion is photography, scrapbooking, creating beautiful things, interior design, eating Cadbury's chocolate, hot chocolate and biscuits, flying - preferably by a pilot. My computer.
Favorite Movies I'm not a movie fan but if I do watch any, they are generally 'U' as I don't like violence. I do LOVE Pride & Predudice with Keira Knightly and Matthew MacFadyen. I gush every time I watch it.
Favorite Music ENIGMA. Adele. 60's. Motown. Tina Turner. Queen. Enya. Michelle Tumes. Blues.
Favorite Books I don't usually read books but I do read magazines - Scrapbooking, Cookery, Interior Design and Gardening.