My blogs

About me

Gender Male
Industry Education
Occupation Teacher Industrial Tech and Special Education
Location Mount Tamborine, Queensland, Australia
Introduction Single. Don't like parties, crowds or a lot of attention. Would like to pay my house off so I can focus on my hobbies and do more voluntary work. I started my career painting and repairing trucks and buses, went to uni for six years (worked with disabled people during this time), looked after some simple science labs for a while, did other odd jobs that ranged from tree lopping, high rise construction, auto mechanic, heavy machine operation and university tutoring and the odd lecture. I like the outdoors, exploring and travel. Would rather stay home than go shopping. I like to ponder the question as to what I would ask God for if I was in Solomons position. There has to be something better than "Wisdom" and so far I have an answer for myself. What would you ask God for if you could have a special personal charactoristic?
Interests Readng my Bible, reading, The study of world views, Mountain Bikeing, Road cycling, Hobby Engineering (CNC), sleeping in on a rainy morning
Favorite Movies If it wasn't made in Hollywood after the mid 70s I might like it, Roman Holiday, Sabrina, Chinese films, European films, certain anime, generally I don't go to the movies (once a year for the last several as two of my closest friends have their birthdays close to mine and we go together to a movie about the same time each year), would rather a documentary
Favorite Music Dwight Yoakam, Jnr Brown, gospel, I listen to lots of recorded lectures and sermons
Favorite Books Bible (Daniel, Jonah, Pslams and the New Testament), Philosophy of Technology, Architecture, Engineering reference

What was the stage name of your favorite actress before she was born?

Before she was born? She probably had no name. However, name given at birth- Audrey Kathleen Hepburn