My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Occupation Homemaker
Location Georgia, United States
Introduction I have been married to the love of my life for 30 years and we have lived in California, Colorado, and Georgia. We have three delightful children who are mostly grown now, as well as one son-in-law. We became grandparents for the first time just recently, and we are enjoying grandparenthood very much. After 18 years of homeschooling my children, I retired last year. Now I hope to be able to be more active in church activities, and to begin more crafts projects. Decades ago I earned my bachelor's degree in Interior Design, and, although I never particularly enjoyed using it to help people decorate their homes, I have loved using it to putter around my own home. I love to decorate with thrifted/low-cost items, family treasures, and seasonal objects. I am quite traditional in my tastes. One of my favorite activities is to try new recipes, usually a baked item, on Sunday afternoons. All new recipes have to be excellent to become keepers. I am the family's "keeper-of-the-camera" and "creator-of-the-scrapbooks". Therefore, I am in very few photos. It's just as well, as I am not very photogenic.
Interests My family, church, baking, sewing, crafts, scrapbooking, antiquing and thrifting, reading, drawing, camping, swimming
Favorite Music Bagpipes, hymns, traditional Christmas
Favorite Books Disciplines of the Beautiful Woman by Anne Ortlund, The Hidden Art of Homemaking by Edith Schaeffer, books by Emilie Barnes

You're going to the moon! What did you forget to pack?

Since I am the picture of efficiency, I'm sure I didn't forget to pack anything.