James

My blogs

About me

Gender MALE
Industry Transportation
Occupation Signalman
Location Beverley, East Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Introduction I'm James, a 28 year old child (!) and I live in the wilds of East Yorkshire with my beautiful (and very tolerant!) wife Suzi and son Thomas.

My interests are wide and varied but Railways have been a lifelong interest, for which I blame my Dad! Modelling railways has been a huge part of my life, both as a hobby and even as a job during VIth Form and University. My current activities centre around Eastmoor with my Dad, which is based on the former York ā€“ Beverley line and Botanic Gardens station in Hull as it was in NER days.

Cricket has also been a major part of my life - Iā€™m a member of Cherry Burton Cricket Club and I am currently Leading Coach ā€“ I was one of the captains for seven seasons.
Interests Railways, Model Railways, North Eastern Railway, P4, Cars, Rover 620ti, Cricket
Favorite Movies Back to the Future, Carry On Cleo, Carry On Screaming, Carry On Sergeant, Doctor in the House, Funny Bones, Genevieve, Happy Feet, Hell Drivers, How to Murder Your Wife, Ice-Cold in Alex, I'm All Right Jack, Kind Hearts and Coronets, Kung Fu Panda, Life of Brian, North West Frontier, Passport to Pimlico, School for Scoundrels, The Angry Silence, The Belles of St Trinian's, The Blue Lamp, The Ladykillers, The Lavender Hill Mob, The Man in the White Suit, The Naked Truth, The Odd Couple, The Producers, The Rebel, The Titfield Thunderbolt, The Train, Those Magnificant Men in Their Flying Machines, To Be or Not to Be, To End All Wars, Train of Events, Trainspotting, Wall-E
Favorite Music The Stone Roses, Ash, Richard Ashcroft, Blur, Ian Brown, Cast, Eddie Cochran, Doves, Embrace, Buddy Holly, Kaiser Chiefs, K T Tunstall, Oasis, One Night Only, Radiohead, REM, Simon & Garfunkel, Snow Patrol, John Squire, The Beautiful South, The Coral, The Fuzz, The Housemartins, The Kinks, The La's, The Small Faces, The Thrills, The Verve, Travis

What would you wear for camouflage if you were hiding in a gingerbread house?

I would hide behind my cat George! He's ginger and huge so we'd blend in seamlessly!