Mom 4 Kids

My blogs

About me

Gender Female
Industry Non-Profit
Occupation SAHM
Location Florida, United States
Introduction Here I talk about life with 4 VERY unique kids and how our family finds our way through each day. The Hubs and I have been married for 17 years and are originally from VA. We moved to FL in 2002. Our oldest daughter is 11 and came to us the old fashion way, which included stretch marks and weight gain. She deals with life as a 6th grader (at home), being "Big Sis" to her brothers and sister, and the struggle of already knowing it all. Our son "Mr. Man" is 8, was born in Russia, has Asperger’s Syndrome, ADHD, vision difficulties and tight heel cords associated with mild CP, is a 2nd grader and an avid reader. Our daughter The Fabulous Miss M and our youngest son Lil Bro were born in Guatemala. Miss Fabulous is 7, healing from RAD (Reactive Attachment Disorder), has Juvenile onset Bipolar Disorder, and is an athletic 2nd grader who runs like the wind. "Lil Bro" is 4 years old, the baby of the family, a little charmer and loves dirt and danger. He is all boy all the time! This is our life ... and welcome to it.
Interests My Kids and The Hubs, My Faith, The Beach, Reading and Learning, Travel, SLEEP
Favorite Movies The Sound of Music, Fly Away Home, and tons more - Love movies!
Favorite Music Sting, Jack Johnson, Rascal Flats, Dido, Frou Frou, Enya, Katie Melua, The Cranberries, Alex Parks, Ivy, Sarah Mclachlan, Norah Jones, Tracy Chapman, on and on... Love Pandora.com radio!
Favorite Books The Bible, Books dealing with what I'm dealing with, The Good Earth and Imperial Woman. I love Pearl Buck and Amy Tan!