Jodi

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender FEMALE
Industry Sports or Recreation
Occupation Riding Instructor
Location Ulceby, North Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Introduction I am a self-employed riding instructor/coach. (BHSPT and ABRS ITA qualified and registered). I have ridden all my life and have a varied background from attending an equine college, with experience as a head groom for a professional dressage rider, various riding schools and hunting and livery yards. It is fair to say I have had a go at most equine sports - dressage, SJ, XC, vaulting, hunting, gymkhana and showing. I went freelance to have more control over my career. I also really wanted take charge of my own training and competitive career. I have a fun little horse that is ready to get going and a great friend with a super warmblood mare to ride and compete as well. I would say I am most pleased with my ability to produce really quite good ponies of all heights and builds and I particularly enjoy working with grass-roots riders.
Interests Further training and study in equestrian qualifications to become a better and better instructor/coach/rider.
Favorite Movies Mett The Fockers, Inglorious Bastards, Zombieland, LOTR, 2012, The Hangover, Star Wars, Ghostbusters, The Shining, The Goonies, Grease, Dirty Dancing, Lion King, Aladdin, Predator, Alien, Step Up, Robin Hood Prince of Thieves, Mamma Mia, Anger Management, Bourne trilogy, End of Days, Coyote Ugly, Save The Last Dance, Hancock, Transformers, allsorts.
Favorite Music Everything!
Favorite Books Jane Eyre, Memoirs of a Geisha, Secret Seven, Mansfield Park, Lord of the Rings, The Greatest One of All, The Hungry Caterpillar, EVERYTHING! I love books.

Your pajamas have duckies on them. Why did you switch from choo-choos?

I like duckies <3