About me

Gender Female
Occupation DIYer
Introduction My sister and I were raised on a farm by two loving parents. I loved helping Dad in the fields driving tractor. My sister became very successful in her career, married a super smart guy and has 3 wonderful kids destined for greatness. I met my soulmate and dropped out of college to get married. We had a beautiful baby boy. We raised him to be loving and kind but tough as nails. Tragically, I lost my husband in a motorcycle accident. I lost my son five years later. Needless to say, this was the darkest time of my life. Luckily I met a man with a heart as big as Texas and an imeasurable amout of compassion and understanding. He was truly my "Knight in Shining Armor" (ok on a shiney Harley). He picked me up and held me tight and saved my life. He has a beautiful and witty daughter who is in her second year of college. Needless to say my life has changed dramatically. I am content to stay at home with our two dogs and harvest and preserve what we grow. I love making clean green DIY products and homemade everything, even the boys'dog biscuits and pupcakes. So much healthier and it gives me a great sense of accomplishment. I think I might live after all.
Interests Riding my Harley Davidson, cooking and reading, rock climbing and rappelling, canoeing and camping.
Favorite Movies Ice Age I, II and III - I love to laugh! Rambo - I remember when the first one came out. My husband and I were rockclimbing and I almost talked myself into jumping off a cliff into a pine tree! (I didn't because it was the first day and I didn't want to break a leg on the first day!) Comidies and action I guess.
Favorite Music Pink Floyd, The Doors, Lynyrd Skynyrd...old R & R
Favorite Books Follow the River -incredible! Clan of the Cave Bear series by Jean Auel - awsome

Where do the missing socks all go?