Alanna

My blogs

Blogs I follow

About me

Gender Female
Industry Arts
Occupation Bookbinder & Illustrator
Location Vista, CA, United States
Links Wishlist
Introduction I am a 30-something new mommy and wife to my wonderful husband. In my spare time I am a bookbinder, illustrator, and writer. I love to read, exercise, drink wine, spend time with friends, sew, cook, and bake. I am a breastfeeding, co-sleeping, babywearing, cloth diapering mama, and I love to try out new baby products! I am a former US Marine and I have earned two college degrees with honors in Fine Art and Illustration. I am currently a stay-at-home mom and I love to do product reviews and other creative writing jobs.
Interests illustration, painting, printmaking, books, bookbinding, book binding, wedding albums, stationery, reading, wine, travel, breastfeeding, cloth diapers, babywearing, cooking, baking
Favorite Movies Pirates of the Caribbean, The Matrix, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Elf, Princess Bride
Favorite Music ambient/downtempo, 80's/90's, classic rock, house/electro, Brandi Carlile, Etta James, Tool, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Queen, Coldplay, Madonna, Goldfrapp, Radiohead, Depeche Mode, Tears for Fears, Scorpions, Def Leppard, Journey, Delerium, Enigma, Massive Attack, most music between the 60s and the 90s, I dislike rap, ...and country, ...and reggae, ...and R & B
Favorite Books Stephen King, mystery, thrillers

Your superpower is that you smell like dandelions whenever someone lies. How will you maintain your secret identity?

Wear a LOT of perfume.